Skip navigation
Tanz Kongress 2022 | Mainz | Sharing potentials

city moves – Djibi-Badjep

By and with: Agathe Djokam Tamo | Registration required
Workshop Co-Creating with Communities
Fri 17.6. | 19:00 to 20:00 | Bischofsplatz – Outdoor

Registration for accredited persons via the booking system

Registration for non-accredited persons by e-mail to citymoves@tanzkongress2022.de

Language
Accessibility
DE
Barrierefrei Bewegung

Innenstadt Mainz

Bischofsplatz – Outdoor
Bischofsplatz
55116 Mainz
Route (Google Maps)

Registration for accredited persons via the booking system
Registration for non-accredited persons by e-mail to citymoves@tanzkongress2022.de

Djibi-Badjep (Go-Return) is a technique of work, specific to the dancer Djokam Tamo Agathe. By the name of this technique, she associates the origins of her mother (‘Djibi’ meaning ‘go’ in Batoufam language) and those of her late father (‘Badjep’ meaning ‘return’ in Baham language).

Djibi-Badjep is an inner process that begins alone, then goes to another before finally returning to oneself, in order to find the point of view, expression, or language closest to the individual and the collective. This workshop is mainly focused on the deep, free, and confident energy that can be a drive to explore all the possible movements within the body.

Since 2017, Agathe Djokam Tamo has been refining the contours of this process related to self-questioning; based on the relationship between self and the other, between the known and the unknown, between the inner and outer trip - and all of this in an energy close to the beings that we are.

Agathe writes “I dare with this process Djibi-Badjep to question and understand my body, accept it and find answer to questions such as:

  • Why do I dance?

  • For whom and how?

  • How do I put my dance to the service of art and society?

Among many, by gestures close of each body present, some questions targets of this process work are:

  • Who are you?

  • Why are you there?

  • What do you wish to receive and give?

  • What you live now and how can you transform it positively?

  • What do you need or want to share before leaving this space?"

Workshop leader: Agathe Djokam Tamo

About city moves

city moves is a workshop series in various urban locations. It is an outdoor celebration of the Tanzkongress with the citizens of Mainz in all weathers. The dance workshops will be led by local dancers from the Rhine-Main area and by international guests of the Tanzkongress. Proceeding from the themes, questions and choreographic approaches of their own practice, the invited artists create movement formats that bring experienced dancers and dance enthusiasts together in public space.

The city moves begin a few weeks before the Tanzkongress, and will be led by dancers of tanzmainz and the Staatstheater Mainz dance educator, Marina Grün. city moves takes place every day during the Tanzkongress. The workshop series is divided into city moves for children and city moves for all. It is free of charge for all participants.

More dates:

city moves – tanz.spiel.räume – For children ages 8 to 11 on Thu 16.6., 17:00-18:00

city moves – Common Groove / Common Grounds on Thu 16.6., 19:00 – 20:00

city moves – [K]ome Together – A Community Dance Class on Sat, 18.6., 19:00 – 20:00

city moves – AnEcken – For children ages 6 to 9 on Sun 19.6., 11:00 – 12:00

city moves –Discovering Through Movement on Sun 19.6., 19:00 – 20:00



Concept and Curation: Marina Grün

Participants

Zum Hauptinhalt

Diese Website verwendet Cookies für eine optimale Benutzererfahrung.
Lesen Sie unsere Cookie-Erklärung

Tanz Kongress 2022 | Mainz | Sharing potentials

city moves – Djibi-Badjep

Von und mit: Agathe Djokam Tamo | Anmeldung erforderlich
Workshop Co-Creating with Communities
Fr. 17.6. | 19:00 bis 20:00 | Bischofsplatz – Outdoor
Sprache
Barrierefreiheit
DE
Barrierefrei Bewegung

Innenstadt Mainz

Bischofsplatz – Outdoor
Bischofsplatz
55116 Mainz
Route (Google Maps)

Anmeldung für Akkreditierte über das Buchungssystem
Anmeldung für Nicht-Akkreditierte per E-Mail an citymoves@tanzkongress2022.de

Djibi-Badjep (Go-Return) ist eine Technik der Tänzerin Agathe Djokam Tamo. Der Name formuliert eine Referenz auf die Herkunft ihrer Mutter (“Djibi” bedeutet "gehen" in der Batoufam-Sprache) und die ihres verstorbenen Vaters (“Badjep” bedeutet "zurückkehren" in der Baham-Sprache).

Djibi-Badjep ist ein innerer Prozess, der allein beginnt, sich dann jemand anderem zuwendet, um schließlich zu sich selbst zurückzukehren – um die Perspektive, den Ausdruck oder die Sprache zu finden, die dem Einzelnen und dem Kollektiv am nächsten sind. Dieser Workshop konzentriert sich vor allem auf die tiefe und freie Energie, die ein Antrieb sein kann, alle möglichen Bewegungen im Körper zu erforschen.

Seit 2017 arbeitet Agathe Djokam Tamo konsequent an der Verfeinerung dieses Prozesses der Selbsterforschung, basierend auf der Beziehung zwischen dem Selbst und dem Anderen, zwischen dem Bekannten und dem Unbekannten, zwischen der inneren und der äußeren Reise – und all dies getragen von einer Energie, die den Wesen, die wir sind, nahekommt.

Agathe schreibt: "Mit diesem Prozess Djibi-Badjep wage ich es, meinen Körper zu befragen und zu verstehen, ihn zu akzeptieren und Antworten auf Fragen zu finden wie:

  • Warum tanze ich?

  • Für wen und wie?

  • Wie stelle ich meinen Tanz in den Dienst der Kunst und der Gesellschaft?

Neben vielen anderen Fragen, die sich aus den Gesten der anwesenden Körper ergeben, sind einige der folgenden Ziele der Prozessarbeit:

  • Wer bist du?

  • Warum bist du da?

  • Was möchtest du empfangen und geben?

  • Wie ist dein Leben jetzt und wie könntest du es positiv verändern?

  • Was musst oder willst du mitteilen, bevor du diesen Raum verlässt?”


Workshop Leitung: Agathe Djokam Tamo

Über city moves

city moves ist eine Workshop-Reihe an verschiedenen Orten der Stadt. Gemeinsam mit Mainzer:innen wird der Tanzkongress draußen und bei jedem Wetter gefeiert. Angeleitet werden die Tanzworkshops von lokalen Tanzkünstler:innen aus dem Rhein-Main-Gebiet und von internationalen Gästen des Tanzkongresses. Ausgehend von Themen, Fragestellungen und choreografischen Ansätzen der eigenen Praxis kreieren die eingeladenen Künstler:innen Bewegungs- und Begegnungsformate für Tanzbegeisterte, Tanzerprobte und Tanzunerfahrene im öffentlichen Raum.

Die city moves starten bereits einige Wochen vor dem Tanzkongress und werden von tanzmainz Tänzer:innen und der Tanzvermittlerin des Staatstheaters Marina Grün angeleitet. Während des Tanzkongresses finden die city moves täglich statt. Die Workshop-Reihe wird unterteilt in city moves für Kinder und city moves für alle. Die city moves sind für alle Teilnehmenden kostenlos.

Weitere Termine:

city moves – tanz.spiel.räume – Für Kinder von 8 bis 11 Jahren am Do 16.6., 17:00-18:00

city moves – Common Groove / Common Grounds am Do 16.6., 19:00 – 20:00

city moves – [K]ome Together – Eine Community-Tanzklasse am Sa, 18.6., 19:00 – 20:00

city moves – AnEcken – Für Kinder von 6 bis 9 Jahren am So 19.6., 11:00 – 12:00

city moves –Discovering Through Movement am So 19.6., 19:00 – 20:00


Konzept und Kuration: Marina Grün

Participants