Skip navigation
Tanz Kongress 2022 | Mainz | Sharing potentials

Tanzkongress

History

In the 1920s and 30s, Mary Wigman and Gret Palucca used the dancers’ congress as a way to bring together the different dance scenes in Germany. The German Federal Cultural Foundation opted to revive this legendary tradition in a contemporary format in 2006. The first Tanzkongress took place in Berlin and was followed by congresses in Hamburg (2009), Düsseldorf (2013), Hanover (2016), and Dresden (2019). The sixth edition of Tanzkongress, due to take place in 2022, will be hosted by the Staatstheater Mainz in cooperation with the German Federal Cultural Foundation. Honne Dohrmann will be programme director.

Tanzkongress takes place at a series of alternating performance venues in Germany. On the basis of a nationwide call for tenders, interested cities were given the opportunity to apply by spring 2020 to host Tanzkongress 2022. On the recommendation of the managing committee of the German Federal Cultural Foundation, the foundation’s executive board selected the city of Mainz to act as host, with Staatstheater Mainz as the venue.

Guided by the principle of Sharing Potentials, the Tanzkongress in Mainz is set to become a site of exchange, learning, and growth for dancers and for the increasingly hybrid dance scene. The starting point for the concept of the congress is the way in which tanzmainz operates within the context of the independent dance scene and repertory theatre and at the interface between the two.

Team

Management Team
Programme director: Honne Dohrmann
Dramaturgy: Ingrida Gerbutavičiūtė
Conceptual collaboration: Marina Grün, Finn Lakeberg, Amber Pansters
Communication and meeting formats: Felix Berner
Artistic production management: Lisa Besser
International production: Katharina Greuel
Inland production: Stefanie Schmitt
Head of administration: Jana Bäskau

Curators
Taigué Ahmed, Bertha Bermúdez, Felix Berner, Fabienne Bill, Gwen Hsin-Yi Chang, María José Cifuentes, Rajae El Mouhandiz, Marina Grün, Eleno Guzmán Gutíerrez, Pia Krämer, Finn Lakeberg, Friederike Lampert, How Ngean Lim, Mamela Nyamza, Amber Pansters, Tobias Staab, Thorsten Teubl, Guy Weizman


Graphics and PR
PR: Hendrik von Boxberg, Vera Fleischer
Managing editor: Sylvia Fritzinger
Design, website and Tanzkongress
NITE Hotel: Martijn Halie
Social media: Marie Helene Anschütz, Zachary Chant, Madeline Harms, John Wannehag

Specialist Consultation
Diversity development: Ella Steinmann
Inclusion/Accessibility: Gerda König, Lisette Reuter
Sustainability strategy: Tabea Leukhardt, Katrin Wipper, Sarah Lüngen

Technical Department
Technical director: Dominik Maria Scheiermann
Technical coordinator: Justus Matla

Team Federal Cultural Foundation

Coordination: Karin Kirchhoff
Communication: Kathrin Mergel
Administration: Laura Klopf

Advisory board

The advisory board advises the German Federal Cultural Foundation on the cultural policy orientation of Tanzkongress 2022 and supports the artistic director with regard to issues of programme development.


Kattrin Deufert
Prof. Ingo Diehl
Prof. Nik Haffner
Bettina Masuch
Bettina Wagner-Bergelt

Zum Hauptinhalt

Diese Website verwendet Cookies für eine optimale Benutzererfahrung.
Lesen Sie unsere Cookie-Erklärung

Tanz Kongress 2022 | Mainz | Sharing potentials

Tanzkongress

Geschichte

Nach dem legendären Vorbild der Tänzerkongresse der 1920/30er Jahre, mit denen Mary Wigman und Gret Palucca die verschiedenen Tanzszenen in Deutschland zusammengeführt hatten, wiederbelebte die Kulturstiftung des Bundes im Jahr 2006 diese Tradition in zeitgemäßer Form. Der erste Tanzkongress fand in Berlin statt, es folgten Kongresse in Hamburg (2009), Düsseldorf (2013), Hannover (2016) und Dresden (2019). Die sechste Ausgabe des Tanzkongress wird 2022 das Staatstheater Mainz gemeinsam mit der Kulturstiftung des Bundes ausrichten. Die Programmleitung hat Honne Dohrmann.

Der Tanzkongress findet an wechselnden Aufführungsorten in Deutschland statt. Auf der Grundlage einer bundesweiten Ausschreibung konnten sich bis zum Frühjahr 2020 interessierte Städte als Austragungsort für den Tanzkongress 2022 bewerben. Auf Empfehlung des Vorstands der Kulturstiftung des Bundes entschied sich der Stiftungsrat für die Stadt Mainz als Gastgeber mit dem Veranstaltungsort Staatstheater Mainz.

Der Tanzkongress in Mainz wird unter dem Motto Sharing Potentials zu einem Ort des Austauschs, Lernens und Wachsens der zunehmend hybriden Tanz- und Tänzer:innenszene. Ausgangspunkt für das Konzept des Kongresses ist die Arbeitsweise von tanzmainz im Kontext und an der Schnittstelle von freier Szene und Repertoiretheater.

Team 2022

Leitungsteam
Programmleitung: Honne Dohrmann
Dramaturgie: Ingrida Gerbutavičiūtė
Konzeptionelle Mitarbeit: Marina Grün, Finn Lakeberg, Amber Pansters
Kommunikations- und Begegnungsformate: Felix Berner
Künstlerische Produktionsleitung: Lisa Besser
Produktion international: Katharina Greuel
Produktion national: Stefanie Schmitt
Leitung Administration: Jana Bäskau

Kurator:innen
Taigué Ahmed, Bertha Bermúdez, Felix Berner, Fabienne Bill, Gwen Hsin-Yi Chang, María José Cifuentes, Rajae El Mouhandiz, Marina Grün, Eleno Guzmán Gutíerrez, Pia Krämer, Finn Lakeberg, Friederike Lampert, How Ngean Lim, Mamela Nyamza, Amber Pansters, Tobias Staab, Thorsten Teubl, Guy Weizman

Grafik, Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit: Hendrik von Boxberg, Vera Fleischer
Leitung Textredaktion: Sylvia Fritzinger
Gesamtgestaltung, Website und Tanzkongress NITE Hotel: Martijn Halie
Social Media: Marie Helene Anschütz, Zachary Chant, Madeline Harms, John Wannehag

Fachberatung
Diversitätsentwicklung: Ella Steinmann
Inklusion/Barrierefreiheit: Gerda König, Lisette Reuter
Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie: Tabea Leukhardt, Katrin Wipper, Sarah Lüngen

Technik
Technische Leitung: Dominik Maria Scheiermann
Technische Koordination: Justus Matla

Team Kulturstiftung des Bundes
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeit: Karin Kirchhoff
Kommunikation: Kathrin Mergel
Programmsachbearbeitung: Laura Klopf

Beirat

Der Beirat berät die Kulturstiftung des Bundes bei der kulturpolitischen Ausrichtung des Tanzkongress 2022 und begleitet die Künstlerische Leitung in Fragen der Programmentwicklung.

Kattrin Deufert
Prof. Ingo Diehl
Prof. Nik Haffner
Bettina Masuch
Bettina Wagner-Bergelt